Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

11:36 a.m. - 2005-03-25
A Benner Tomorrow
The Decemberists last night played a really really good show. Too bad it ended so long after my bedtime that by the time the 45 minute encore was winding down, my body was shutting itself off.

No, really. They were great. Colin Meloy and Petra Haden make beautiful harmonies together. Included in the sound from the stage was a melodica. I always love to see people using melodicas seriously, like they're real instruments. They're fucking rad, that's why.

I woke up late this morning knowing that it's Good Friday and traffic would be light. It was. I got here only about 7 minutes late which is awesome considering I overslept 45 minutes. Tonight, we're going to see Stars at the Troubador. Stef burned me a copy of their latest effort, "Set Yourself on Fire". It's good. Real good. But I've only heard bad things about the Stars live show. People tell me they're kind of boring. Oh well, hopefully I'll be nice and toasty with drink in my belly. Who can't have fun like that?

And tomorrow! Oh, tomorrow! Benner makes our debut tomorrow. I'm driving myself crazy trying not to think about it. I'm so fucking nervous. I'm so nervous I'll fuck up something major. I make so many mistakes when we run through the set.

Here's the flier information:

S � A � T � U � R � D � A � Y � NIGHT MARCH 26, 2005 @ 8:00PM LIVE PERFORMANCES BY L.A. METRO BANDS Rise(9:15PM)& Benner(10:15PM)
GREAT MUSIC AND GREAT COFFEE
Just Coffee(BY GCC)
1010 N. GLENDALE AVE
GLENDALE, CA 91206 (818) 291-0240

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!