Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

2:59 p.m. - 2005-03-30
A Benner Weekend
So the Stars show totally sucked. The lead singer, while he has a smooth voice I'd compare with Paul Heaton, was such a fucking idiot. I mean, a total fucking dummy. Like, why are you acting like a cock star? You're in Stars for crying out loud. And Stef got kicked out of the Troubador by the bouncers. Doris and I didn't even notice until after the show. I thought the bouncers were ok, though. They gave us VIP loft passes. We spent like, 5 minutes up there. It's pretty fucking boring in the "loft".

And the Benner show went really well. I think we may have packed about 50 people into that tiny coffee shop in Glendale. The crowd dug us. I think all the compliments were sincere. They seemed sincere. I can't wait for our next gig!

My brother happened to be by my place for Saturday and Sunday. I picked him up from the Long Beach Airport. He'd been to see my Brooklyn sister and he hung around. He liked the Benner show, too.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!