Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

8:57 a.m. - 2005-03-21
Shows
So Benner had another really good practice on Friday night. Stef's going to have her friend book us at her coffee shop on Saturday night. It's in Glendale somewhere. How exciting! Our first proper gig! It's historic, I'd say.

On Saturday, we went to Hang the Dj's and just about everyone I'd ever met was there. It was like some Valhalla of my early 20s. Or like the last scene of Titanic when Rose walks up the stairs of the ship and just about every passenger was there, waiting for her. Yep, something like that. By the end of the night, I managed to run up a $60 tab at the bar (between me and Doris). Sweetness played too. It'd been a long time since I saw them play. Sammy, the new bass player is a really good musician.

I haven't been to a show in over a year. The last one I went to was Morrissey at the Wiltern. This week, I'm going to three! The Decemberists on Thursday, Stars on Friday, and Stef is taking me to Ash on Sunday. How Cool!

And Saturday, see you there! (when I find out where it is, I'll tell you)

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!