Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:21 p.m. - 2021-02-22
Heart Lemonade, part 2.
There's a girl/woman/person- Karla. We met on a dating site and we've been out twice. Safely, right? I think so.

She called me yesterday, after our second date and told me she didn't want to hurt my feelings.

I thought things were going well. We kissed, and hugged, and held hands, and kept each other warm. None of it was forced. But that phone call last night. She told me not to get to0 close, that she wasn't the type to develop feelings, crush out. What's the word she used. Oh- infatuated.

I can't help how I am, but twenty years after my first entry, I think I'm better at dealing with the repercussions of my vulnerability. I'm better at dealing with it, but it still sucks.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!