Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

4:27 p.m. - 2005-03-10
Self-Improvement
After 2 Advil and a pretty stiff cup of instant Nescafe shit, I'm feeling better. Today's morning drive was hell and I was feeling worse and worse as the day went on. For the last few hours, I've been dreaming of 8pm in my pajamas watching television. I recently bought Freaks and G**ks, the complete series and I wonder why I didn't make that purchase ages ago. It's so fucking good I can't even stand it. I watched 4 episodes in a row last night before bed.

No other news. Doris brought home 3 varieties of sandwich last night from school. Leftovers from class. I didn't particularly like the Reuben. She made a tapenade to spread over the grilled vegetable panini so I think that one was my favorite. The other one was a club. After 4 hours of sitting in a fridge, a club sandwich just isn't the same.

Wait. I was lying when I said there wasn't any news...

Tomorrow, I'm leaving work early. I've got a meeting with an academic advisor at Cal State Los Angeles. I'm pretty psyched about that. The thought of furthering my education beyond my paltry Bachelor's makes me excited. Well, excited and scared. It's been 5 years since I finished school. 5 years is enough to make anyone dumb.

In 5 Years, I've...:

...smoked roughly 1800 cigarettes @ 5/day

...watched 7300 hours of television @ 4 hours/day

...read 10 books (or less)

...forgotten 1/4 of my vocabulary

...gained 15 pounds.

I'm not telling anyone what I'm planning on studying. I'm trying not to jinx myself.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!